News

Glass Ceiling Breakers of the 21st Century     Click here to download our JFA Application Form.  Deadline March 4th and First Session begins...
posted:: Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 3:33pm
Celebrate With Us! Join us on Thursday, June 15, 2017 for an Evening of Inspiration as we celebrate our 2017 Annual Celebration! Official invitations...
posted:: Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 2:39pm
"I want people to appreciate all the good work United Way does" Meet Charles Goodfellow, III Leadership Donor Ask Charles Goodfellow III how long he...
posted:: Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 10:15am
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE UNITED WAY OF GREATER UNION COUNTY LAUNCHES LATEST PROMOTIONAL VIDEO   JANUARY 2017 – ELIZABETH, NJ -- United Way of Greater...
posted:: Friday, January 20, 2017 - 2:29pm
Life-Long Plainfield: Working Toward A Healthier & Age-Friendly Community   In a brief update on the grant received from the Grotta Foundation ...
posted:: Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - 1:43pm
   UWGUC's James W. Horne, Jr. One of Eighteen in the State of New Jersey Appointed to the Environmental Justice Advisory Council   October, 2016...
posted:: Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 2:30pm
Thank you for helping Greater Union County, North Plainfield & South Plainfield shine extra bright this past holiday season! We are grateful for...
posted:: Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - 12:05pm
L to R: Gabby Cevallos, Eman Mohamed (fourth from left), Gail Kellogg (middle) and family with James Horne, President & CEO at United Way of...
posted:: Monday, October 31, 2016 - 3:01pm
MERCK Foundation Awards $25,000 Grant to Expand Services at the Rahway Family Success Center United Way of Greater Union County (UWGUC) is a leader...
posted:: Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 11:03am
Comcast and United Way of Greater Union County Computer Essentials Initiative: Learning The Basics   Comcast Guest Blog By James Horne Jr. CEO/...
posted:: Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 10:50am

Pages