Meet Our Staff

Dedicated | Passionate | Mission-driven


Senior Leadership Team

Julienne Cherry, President & CEO

julienne.cherry@unitedwayguc.org

Juanita Ayala-Vargas, Chief Program Officer

juanita.vargas@unitedwayguc.org


Community Impact Team

Alejandra Londono, Director of Community Impact

alejandra.londono@unitedwayguc.org

 

United Way of Greater Union County Success Center

 

Sandra "Camila" Delgado, Program Coordinator

sandra.delgado@unitedwayguc.org

 

Andrea Palacios, Program Coordinator

andrea.palacios@unitedwayguc.org

 

New Jersey Youth Corps of Union County

Almetra Alston, Director of Youth Corps

almetra.alston@unitedwayguc.org

 

Bethany Freeland, Youth Counselor

bethany.freeland@unitedwayguc.org

 

Warren Raybon, Youth Counselor

warren.raybon@unitedwayguc.org

 

Youth Success Program
Workforce Innovation and Opportunity

Yedrit Caceres, Youth Counselor

yedrit.caceres@unitedwayguc.org

 

Reginald Smith, Youth Counselor

reginald.smith@unitedwayguc.org

 

Newark Eligible Metropolitan Area - NEMA

Roberto Benoit, Director of Health

roberto.benoit@unitedwayguc.org

 

Richelle Garcia, Program Coordinator

richelle.garcia@unitedwayguc.org

 


Resource Development
Fundraising & Communications

Karen Kaufman, Director of Philanthropy

karen.kaufman@unitedwayguc.org

 


Finance Team

Virginia Andrews, Controller

virginia.andrews@unitedwayguc.org

 

Dawn Jeglinski, Director of Finance and Grants

dawn.jeglinski@unitedwayguc.org

 

Maggie Alvarez, Grants Accounting Coordinator

maggie.alvarez@unitedwayguc.org


Business Services

Elyssa Pallares, Office Manager

elyssa.pallares@unitedwayguc.org