Meet Our Staff

               Dedicated. Passionate. Mission-driven.
 
 

Senior Leadership Team

Julienne Cherry

President & CEO

julienne.cherry@unitedwayguc.org

Juanita Ayala-Vargas

Chief Program Officer

juanita.vargas@unitedwayguc.org


Community Impact Team

 

Hillside Family Success Center

Merlis Miranda, Community Impact Director

merlis.miranda@unitedwayguc.org

 

Leodaris Allen, Program Coordinator

leodaris.allen@unitedwayguc.org

 

Andrea Palacios, Program Coordinator

andrea.palacios@unitedwayguc.org

 

New Jersey Youth Corps of Union County

Colin Baptiste, Director of Youth Corp

colin.baptiste@unitedwayguc.org

 

Almetra Alston, Case Manager & Transitional Coach

almetra.alston@unitedwayguc.org

 

Bethany Freeland, Youth Counselor

bethany.freeland@unitedwayguc.org

 

Franklin Montenegro, Counselor & Transitional Coach

franklin.montenegro@unitedwayguc.org

 

NEMA

Roberto Benoit, Program Manager

roberto.benoit@unitedwayguc.org

 

RESOURCE DEVELOPEMENT 

Michael Miller, Director of Philanthropy

 

 


Finance Team

Raymond Shinn, Controller

raymond.shinn@unitedwayguc.org

 

Dawn Jeglinski, Director of Finance and Grants

dawn.jeglinski@unitedwayguc.org

 

Maggie Alvarez, Grants Accounting Coordinator

maggie.alvarez@unitedwayguc.org


Business Services Team

Farrah Parfait, Office Manager

farrah.parfait@unitedwayguc.org

Elyssa Pallares, Administrative Assistant

elyssa.pallares@unitedwayguc.org