Meet Our Staff

Dedicated. Passionate. Mission-driven.
 
 
James W. Horne, Jr.
President and CEO

President and CEO of United Way of Greater Union County (UWGUC) since 2005, James has created an extraordinary track record for developing strong community partnerships, increasing organizational efficiencies, building and retaining board members and financial competence.  He has maintained the delicate balance of dedication to mission, the need for bold entrepreneurial initiatives, and the application of sound business management needed to run a successful nonprofit organization.  His efforts have stabilized the organization both administratively and financially, with the overall total revenues for UWGUC growing over 80% to date. Read more.

 

 

Juanita Ayala-Vargas

VP, Programs and Operations

juanita.vargas@uwguc.org

 

Dawn Jeglinski

Director of Finance and Grants

dawn.jeglinski@uwguc.org

 

Raven Moreno

Development Manager

raven.moreno@uwguc.org

 

Sydney Petland

Program Manager, Hillside Family Success Center

sydney.petland@uwguc.org

 

Gabriella Munoz

Program Coordinator

Gabriella.Munoz@uwguc.org

 

Merlis Miranda

Youth Corp Program Manager

merlis.miranda@uwguc.org

 

Donnell Campbell

Community Service and Life Skills Coordinator

Donnell.Campbell@uwguc.org

 

Denise LaSpata

Focus on Families Consultant

denise.laspata@uwguc.org

 

Maggie Alvarez 

Grants Accounting Coordinator

maggie.alvarez@uwguc.org

 

Unnati Guru

Administrative Assistant, Newark EMA

unnati.guru@uwguc.org

 

Genesis Peralta

Administrative Assistant, Hillside Family Success Center

genesis.peralta@uwguc.org

 

Sendy Peralta

Office Manager

Sendy.Peralta@uwguc.org

 

Valerie Mohyla

Executive Assistant

valerie.moyhla@uwguc.org