Meet Our Staff

Dedicated. Passionate. Mission-driven.
 
 

Senior Leadership Team

Elisse Glennon

Interim President & CEO

elisse.glennon@uwguc.org

Juanita Ayala-Vargas

VP, Programs and Operations

juanita.vargas@uwguc.org


Community Impact Team

 

Hillside Family Success Center

Yucarly Castillo                                                       Leodaris Allen                                                     Denise LaSpata

Program Manager                                               Program Assistant                                      Focus on Families Consultant

yucarly.castillo@uwguc.org                        almetra.alston@uwguc.org                                denise.laspata@uwguc.org

 

 

New Jersey Youth Corps of Union County

Merlis Miranda                                                            Donnell Campbell

Program Manager                              Community Service and Life Skills Coordinator

merlis.miranda@uwguc.org                            Donnell.Campbell@uwguc.org

 

NEMA

Roberto Benoit,                                                                 Carla-Ann Alexander

Program Manager, Newark EMA                       Administrative Assistant, Newark EMA

roberto.benoit@uwguc.org                                      carla-ann.alexander@uwguc.org

 


Resource Development Team

Cara Haggerty                                                                          Jair Zevallos

Resource Development Manager                        Resource Development Coordinator

cara.haggerty@uwguc.org                                              jair.zevallos@uwguc.org

 


Finance Team

Dawn Jeglinski                                                            Maggie Alvarez

Director of Finance and Grants                     Grants Accounting Coordinator

dawn.jeglinski@uwguc.org                             maggie.alvarez@uwguc.org

 


Business Services Team

Valerie Mohyla

Executive Assistant

valerie.moyhla@uwguc.org